Valerie Carroll
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • United States
Share

Valerie Carroll's Friends

  • Yvonne
  • Yvonne Peelen-Pel
  • Carol Johnson
  • JoAnn Scott

Gifts Received

Gift

Valerie Carroll has not received any gifts yet

Give a Gift

 

Valerie Carroll's Page

Profile Information

I am an awesome:
accomplished sewer
My sewing interests are:
handbags, garment, embroidery, pattern drafting
I sew as a:
small business owner
I am interested in learning how to:
Pattern Drafting and machine embroidery designing
My sewing machine(s):
Domestic, Embroidery, Serger
The brand(s) of my sewing machine(s):
Singer, Husqvarna Viking, White
I am interested in patterns such as:
Commercial patterns i.e.McCalls, ePatterns, Independents, Your Own
My Online Shop URL
http://www.funthreadzboutique.etsy.com

Valerie Carroll's Sewing Photos

  • Add Sewing Photos
  • View All

Comment Wall (6 comments)

You need to be a member of Sew, What's New? to add comments!

Join Sew, What's New?

At 8:15pm on August 11, 2011, Valerie Carroll said…

Hi Yvonne,

Sorry for not getting back with you sooner, I have been a little busy.  I do live in Texas and it's been extremely hot.  The cute little girls are my friends and she wanted me to make them fairy outfits last year for Halloween.  They are cuties.  All my children are grown.  I have 4 grandchildren that are almost half grown.  My youngest grand child will  be 12 this year, twins 14 and oldest 16.  They are trying to make me feel old, but it's not working.  We have 2 cats, the black one - Kody is mine and the Orange tabby - Klowy is my daughters.  She is 36. 

I love to sew and do crafty things.  I have been sewing since I was 10 years old. My mother taught me how to knit, crochet, rug punch, cross stitch, hand quilt, needlepoint and anything else she thought I should know.  However, I love sewing more then anything.  I would love to learn to make childrens quilts by machine.  My mother taught me by hand stitching. 

Congratz on your 1.5 years left to get your certificate. 

Have fun making and creating beautiful things.

Talk to you later.

Valerie

At 9:29am on August 10, 2011, Yvonne Peelen-Pel said…

Hi Valerie

Thank you for that you want to add me as a friend. You don't know me and I don't know you neither. But we have the same hobby... to sew. Is it in Texas where you live? Tell me something about you. I have seen the pictures you layed in. Are those gorchius girls your daughters? And is that your cat sitting on the sew table?

I also have cat's. three cat's. I've got them from a cat shelter. They were homeless and my husband and I gave them a home. They are så lovely. I don't have daughters but I do have a son called Paul. He is 26 years old and he lives in Stockholm - Sweden, together with his partner Frida and their two sons (my grandchildren) Lucas and Elias. They are twins. I also live in Sweden, together with my husband Bert.

I love to quilt, sew clothes for myself or my grandchildren, to make cards for christmas, I am knitting, embroidering, making crochet and even weaving. Besides I am studying to be a handicraft teacher in the future. I have 1,5 year to go to get my certificate.

Tell me a little bit more of yourself, please?

Greetings

Yvonne

 

At 2:22pm on April 19, 2011, Valerie Carroll said…
Oh, I am very excited and I have been checking out all the groups and watching videos and reading blogs.  It's awesome.  Thank you so much.
At 11:48am on April 19, 2011, Angee Barbe said…
Girl, you are one busy chick!  ;)  I see you are feeling right at home here.  I love that you have jumped right in and taking advantage of the amazing content here at SWN.  Welcome and good luck with your new business.
At 3:11pm on April 18, 2011, Andrea Schlickbernd said…
thanks!! Working on Coach fabric travel bags for my girls for Easter. It's hard to work on them when one of them is always home! Urgh!!
At 12:59pm on April 18, 2011, Andrea Schlickbernd said…
Hi Valerie and welcome to SWN!! This is such a wonderful site filled with great ideas and people!  Enjoy!!

Twitter Tracker (Personal)

 
 
 

© 2018   Created by Sara.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service